

Australian Independent Dirt Kart Association P.O. Box 1108, Loxton SA 5333

> Phone: 0400 114 135 Email: secretary@aidka.com.au Web: www.aidka.com.au

## Notice of the 2020 Annual General Meeting of the Australian Independent Dirt Kart Association

DATE/DAY: Friday 13th November 2020 after Council meeting

VENUE: Via Zoom

Invite to be sent closer to date.

The business of the meeting shall include the following:

- Confirmation of minutes of the 2019 AGM.
- Presentation of the President Report, Statement of Accounts and Balance Sheet. (Treasurers Annual report is now given in August along with Auditors report.)
- Election of Executive positions
- Announcement of 2021 Fees.

Additional Agenda items and Notices of Motion and proxy nomination forms should be forwarded to:

no later than:

COB Friday 30<sup>th</sup> October 2020

## **Executive Nominations**

In line with the Constitution, election and/or re-election of members shall occur at the AGM. The following Executive members: Mrs Jayne Gelston, Vice President (two-year term served), Mr Lawrie Tucker, National Scrutineer Co-ordinator (two-year term served), Mr Allan Brown, National Technical Officer (two-year term served) and Mr Neville Clarke, Treasurer (two-year term served) shall retire but are eligible for re-election and they all have indicated that they will stand for re-election.

We also have one extra nomination for the National Scrutineer Co-ordinator position, Mr Shane Price.

Expressions of Interest for the Executive positions to be filled have now closed.

Proxy forms must be forwarded to <a href="mailto:secretary@aidka.com.au">secretary@aidka.com.au</a> no later than Friday 30<sup>th</sup> October 2020